Turning off the TV

5 01 2009

Wow WordPress has changed…Ive been gone so long its like a brand new experiance.

I was taking a shower and thinking like I normally do…(think that is, not take a shower) and I felt the urge to fast.  Not a food fast, although I think I’m due for one any day now, but a TV fast.  I know that fasting (not watching) TV is not a true fast, its something that I should be in control of anyways.  I need a dramatic change from that routine so I can get some priorities back as priorities. It may seem easy, but really this comes at a crazy time.  Jack Bauer is about to kick some terrorist butt (after taking a year off!), the people of  Lost will be trying to get lost again, and all the other shows are going to start finishing their seasons.  :/ Not sure how long this is going to last.  It could be until Thursday or it could be a month or many months…we will see.

I made  a list of what I want to see happen while the TV is turned off.  One of them is to blog…so you should be seeing me on here again.  Ok here we go…


Actions

Information

One response

6 01 2009
Justin

That is so easier said than done for me…actually the concept of not watching TV is not even easily said, especially considering I pay for cable, and to not take advantage of that would be like throwing money out the window…

Leave a Reply

