Just to Let You Know

26 11 2008

I don’t want to write the same post but check my wife’s post out to see what she has to say about the next couple of days.  

For that same reason I will not be posting for a couple of days. 😉

Happy Thanksgiving.

Actually you know what I do have something to blog.

24 had their pre season premiere earlier this week.  This is one of my favorite shows of all time, so i was like a kid in a huge toy store that could choose whatever and howmuchever he wanted.  The 2 hour premiere took place in a place in Africa where a gorilla army was kidnapping kids and turing them into soldiers…Sounds messed up but did you know this really does happen?

So Jen and I went to bed that night and I just had a moment where I started thinking about how much I have to be thankful for…my wife, my daughter, my bed, my 3 covers on my bed, the heater, the bathrooms, the clothes that i have, the roof over my head, the fact that we live of one income and can pay for a home, the food I have, fresh water at any time, 2 cars and motorcycle, a riding lawn mower that I could use as transportation:), the fact that I can have all this stuff, still want more and have the potential to get it…and I could go on.

We really are a blessed nation.  Thanks for praying.


Actions

Information

One response

26 11 2010
Ima

Hi all!!! Happy Thanksgiving! 🙂
Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays, and every yr I like to get into the mood-extend the holiday, when it were-by reading “Thanksgiving novels.” And in addition, those stories are mostly about friends and family, about coming together to heal old hurts and showing thanks for the gift of love. . . ::
Think You’re Much better Off Today Than You Had been 8 Years Ago?

Leave a Reply

