Google Chrome

3 09 2008

I didn’t even see this coming.  But Google now has a web browser out called Chrome.  It is faster than Firefox and very sleek.  If you know anything about programing or think you do, Google came out with a comic that tells the story of Google Chrome.  For everyone elst there are these clever 20 sec videos on Chrome’s features.  

I am going to try it out for a couple of days to see if I like it better than Firefox.  I may miss my add-ons that Firefox offers.  I guess Google will be coming out with some add-ons later…we will see.  I feel like I’m switching Churches or something.  Going from Fire Fox to this shiny browser.  Of course there is no better church than LWFC.  I wonder if this will be the case with Firefox.

Have fun surfing with Chrome.


Actions

Information

2 responses

4 09 2008
jchcrawk

I’m definitely interested in this. Although I very much like Firefox, and I personally haven’t had many problems outside of the occasional site that is “optimized for IE” I know other people that consider it to be a “memory pig”. They complain about its ram consumption, and slowness. 3.0 is supposed to be better, and in my experience it does seem to run faster and use less ram. Keep us updated on how this goes for you.

4 01 2009
coffee

it will be interesting to see if Chrome can get as much market share as Firefox; for now they seem to have leveled off…

Leave a Reply

