Bibles in China

11 08 2008

So this weekend the news paper busted my bubble.  The News and Observer had an article about these bibles being printed for the Olympic Games.  Apparently there is a bible factory in China!…I always assumed that it was illegal.  But it looks like there are some government sanctioned churches there…now, its government sanctioned so that means the sanctioned churches are limited on what they can talk about.  Could you imagine our government watching and listening to everything we do and say at Church…and if they don’t like it they shut us down…I still think the church would grow if they did.

I do know one thing…I want one of those bibles in English and in Chinese.  So if anyone out there knows how to get one…please let me know.  I wonder if they are accurate or if they are sanctioned as well?


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

