How to Get God to Talk to You…Everytime

2 06 2008

I can see some of you now, getting comfortable in your seat excited about getting God to talk to you…and you should be. Who would not want the creator of the universe talking to you, helping you in your everyday situations and knowing what to do next in your life.

http://flickr.com/photos/saltman/103041322/sizes/s/

Ive been there, even recently I have called out to God and asked Him to speak to me. Then I clenched my fists and closed my eyes real tight to try and hear Gods voice. Somewhere in the Bible it talks about the more closed your eyes are the better you can hear God…right? Really, all that happens is I just hear the ringing in my ears. That used to happen a lot until I found out how to get God to talk to me every time! I found out that God is speaking all the time we are just not paying attention.

Here is how you can hear God every time…You read His word. I can see some of you are let down right now, thinking, “I knew that already.” and that is exactly why you don’t know this already. If you did you would not have been looking for a magical answer.

God is speaking to us through His word. Giving us all the answers we are asking for. It may not be what shirt to wear or what parking spot to take, but our questions are answered when we know where to look. God promises us all things that pertain to life and godliness, He promises us peace and that all of our needs will be met, amongst many more promises. Maybe it will not be how you picture it, but Gods promises are pure. He will always be faithful.

There are times when God does speak to us in prayer or even walking down the street…but it will always be backed by His word. God is always speaking, you just have to know where to look.


Actions

Information

One response

3 06 2008
Kim Parrott

Good word.

Leave a Reply

