Being On Track, but Off IT (Part 2)

29 04 2008

Step forward < Step out < Step Closer. If you step out and step forward without stepping closer you may be on track but you will be far from it. Stepping closer to God means spending time with Him. I know He is with us always, but we need the one on one sit down quite time with Him. Its not just to get to know HIm, He is not just our friend. He is our Father, He is our God. This is the time where He is teaching us / correcting us / showing us how to not only stay on track but how to move forward. This is not only a time to get to know God but to know who you are.

Where are you at? When its 2oclock in the morning, everything is quiet and your left to your own thoughts and yourself? Who are you and what is your life really like?

I am confidant and bold when I can step out of my current fears and step forward with my life. But I am Lost and scared when I am not stepping closer to God.


Actions

Information

4 responses

30 04 2008
Theresa S.

When it’s 2 o’clock in the morning, I’m sleeping & have been for at least 3 or 4hrs!! 🙂 This is a great post.

30 04 2008
Jody Hollar

Keep writing posts like these…cause I need to keep reading them!….
€:7)-3

2 05 2008
Esther

Praise God… I love His timing because this was so on-point for me. *Conviction comes not to condemn but to set free.*

28 05 2008
chimera

chimera says : I absolutely agree with this !

Leave a Reply

