Mildred

18 12 2007

This is Mildred. She is my new friend from the Helen Wright Center. Almost everyday after we are done working I get to stand and talk with her about her day and get a big hug. We only talk for a few minuets, so I don’t know much about her past. Looking at this picture makes me wonder what she was like when she was my age. Who were her friends and family…what brought her here? All the women at the Center have a different story to tell. All their journeys brought them here to the same place. I love that my friend Mildred has a chance to make things right again. Oh yea…She got a makeover and a Yellow Rose last Saturday, and she looked gorgeous.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

