Growing Our Community

6 12 2007

I started a new Blog for Living Word Outreach. Its called Growing our Community. I was looking for a reason to start an outreach blog and the Helen Wright Center Project gave me a great start. I will be able to use this blog to keep everyone posted on what is going on with our outreach projects…and this is cool, I have set up a Google calendar so i can post the volunteers that will be working. this way if anyone wants to see when they work they can. I am real excited about this.

I am also excited about how well the HW project is going. So many people giving so much of their time to make a difference is the lives of over 30 women. At times the place can get pretty emotional. There are over 280 people that volunteered and over 500 slots that have been filled for this 6 days a week for 2 1/2 weeks of project extravaganza! I love my life and I love the people in my church family.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

