Got a New Word in My Vocabulary

23 09 2007

What a great wedding (and not just because I officiated it)! I watched Barry’s face as his bride to be walked down the isle. You could tell he was trying not to smile from ear to ear because his mouth quivered a little. There was love in his eyes. And she did not stop looking at him the whole way down the isle. I stammered through a few words but no one seemed to notice. If the bride and groom were anything like me at my wedding, they didn’t hear a thing I said. Marriage is a beautiful thing. After reading the vows over and over again it made me love my wife even more.

Congratulations Barry and Ernestine!

I love you Jennifer. And everyday I understand what it meas to love you more than the day before.


Actions

Information

3 responses

23 09 2007
jennifertobler

I love you too. And I do believe with all my heart that this is forever! (By the way, what is the new word in your vocabulary?)

23 09 2007
udecidetoday

Officiated. you know, it means to officiate something…Duh

30 09 2007
Jody Hollar

Whatever you’re doing with the homeless……I want in!
email me @ thehollarz@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

