How Much Do You Think You Can?

3 12 2006

In order to step forward you have to step OUT. We all have times in our life that we feel like we can take it to the next level. We see where we need to be but can’t quite get to it. We never seem to arrive. But that is a good thing. The point is not have you arrived, but are you arriving. Are you pushing yourself beyond what you did yesterday; one more rep, one more step, one more…well I cant think of a third thing. I may be the only one but in my workout routine I break down the 25 roman chair ab reps into 2 sets of 10 and one set of 5 that I do back to back (I’m really doing 25 in a row but it is easier for me to think in smaller steps). But recently I have pushed myself by counting to 15 or 20 or even 25. What I am trying to do is to push my mental limit, to set the bar higher; I am setting myself up to be able to handle more. You can do more than you think you can…you just think you can’t.


Actions

Information

One response

7 08 2007
Jim

Great to see you pushing yourself to higher levels. That’s what learning is all about. Einstein said it best…”I have no special talents…I’m just passionately curious”. Thinking “outside the box” when pushing to new limits allows you to reach levels others don’t see. Then share and teach others as you do so well in your lifes calling.

Leave a Reply

